Herman Cain Withdraws From The Republican Primary Race

Well it seems that another self-important, self-righteous, narcissistic, Ultra Conservative finds himself imploding from his own actions once again.  Whether Herman Cain announced he was still IN or OUT of the Republican Presidential nomination race, his campaign was over!

As of last week I had members of the non-thinking, ultra-conservative Republicans saying that it was proven that Herman Cain was being attacked by the “Democrats because all the women coming forward with sexual harassment charges are all from Chicago.”  When I asked what their source of information and documentation to this fact to back up their making such comments, their reply was, “Conservative Blogs” they read.  Enough said about this credible source.

I then took this chance to point out that Herman Cain just a couple weeks ago was blaming Mitt Romney’s campaign, then Rick Perry’s campaign, etc.  It was everybody’s fault except that maybe he really had a long history of sexual harassment toward women, especially if they were in financial trouble and needed employment, plus maybe with the latest woman from Georgia, the simple fact was maybe he was just screwing out on his wife whenever he had the chance.

I also asked what Karl Rove’s opinion of Herman Cain being the Republican candidate because in 1999 when John McCain beat out George W. Bush in a few Republican Presidential primaries.  Just before the South Carolina primary vote, Karl Rove released a family photo of John McCain’s where an adopted Afro-American daughter was in the photo.  The released verbiage complemented with the photo was that John McCain had an affair with a black woman and this black adopted daughter was the result of that affair.  Needless to say John McCain lost big in that South Carolina primary vote and his campaign never recovered after that.  Bottom line the ultra conservative person I was speaking with had no idea how Karl Rove felt about Herman Cain running for the Republican nomination for President.

Today my suggestion to Herman Cain is to go back home and try to repair his marriage, “Come Head to the Wind,” and change his infidelity ways.  Bottom line here, he was never Presidential material and I think that Karl Rove felt that same way too.

25 Responses to “Herman Cain Withdraws From The Republican Primary Race”

  1. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- Thank you for the personal invite. This is a decent post, but it’s like you said, anyone with half a brain knew this was coming.

    Somehow, I always feel forced to defend my hometown. My understanding is that the first lady that made allegations was from the Chicagoland area. Now people are claiming they are all from Chicago? I should probably expect it, since Chicago is slowly becoming known as one of the most Liberal cities in the country. Oh well, thanks again for the invite.

  2. Northwest Ohio Native Says:

    I don’t know. I still think Cain was taking a gamble to draw attention away from his shortcomings regarding foreign affairs. (no pun intended)

    If you think about it, aren’t voters much more forgiving of affairs than stupidity?

    • J.O.B. Says:

      NON- I personally have no problem forgiving a politician for extra-marrital affairs, as long as their honest. That private part of thier life is for them and their spouse. When the choose to lie, or attempt to cover it up. That’s when they have no chance of receiving my vote.

  3. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello NON,
    Thanks for stopping by. May I commend you on the observation and yes you are correct, I find people in general more forgiving of personal indiscretions than just plain stupidity.

    Ignorance can be corrected by the desire to improve one’s self through education and enlightenment. Stupid is a permanent condition and not a trait you would want in any leader.

  4. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    Oh the pleasure is mine and glad to see you here. I welcome all thoughts and comments because it is through open and thoughtful discussions we come to the correct outcomes. With my science background I utilize John Nash’s “Game Theorem” as you have to first identify all variables, mix and match these variables, then play the scenarios out to their logical conclusions.

    From my Masonic training, and I am an instructor in Masonry, I often pass on that “Our time here on earth should be one of a self journey of enlightenment….and as we grow, educate, and seek illumination…..truths, facts, and logic will reveal themselves. No one needs to apologize for the corrections along the way.” I can mention many of our Founding Fathers as Masonic Brothers and I think they did a pretty good job setting things up for us to follow.

    Liberal or Progressive in itself is not a bad thing. Progressive viewpoints of man do have a tendency to win out in the long run. That is why it is called Progress. Now are “ALL” Liberal or Progressive mind thoughts good….of course not. By using the rules of logical argumentations, the aspect of “ALL” is a generalized statement and negates the logical argument. On the other conservative side the inverse is true. “ALL Conservative” thoughts are good and “ALL Liberals” are bad. Again the generalized statement negates the logical argument in this case too.

    This is why I identify myself as a “Moderate Republican.” Somewhere between these two aspects is where you find the answers to the questions at hand. I tell many that Ted Kennedy was just as important as Jesse Helms in the Senate as the two opposite viewpoints clashed and caused sparks……and in the end, somewhere between the two viewpoints is where you find the solutions. Sometime the solutions are more to the left, other time the solutions are towards the right.

    Again “Thank You” for stopping by as I enjoyed having your comments.

  5. jackjodell53 Says:

    Good riddance to yet another phony, profiteering charlatan!

  6. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello Jack,
    Well stated as you have nailed and summed Herman Cain up for what he is!!

  7. uptheflag Says:

    Well, Engineer, I might just be a moderate Democrat, lol. I think that
    I have grown tired of “label”, you know. I seem to be drawing now ideas
    both from the liberal and conservative spectrum. I am in that centrist/
    independent position.

    Recently, on another blog, I wrote about education funding and federal
    money. I believe that sometimes we have to more our thinking to outside
    the box and not stay with our old worn out ways of thinking and doing
    things. I agree with that point in your Masonic training. How can we
    be enlightened if we don’t dare to think and offer new suggestions?
    In this case I suggested that maybe it was time to think of educational
    funding as we do with medicare funding. For all of us that are in
    the medicare system and for all those to come into the system in the
    future, our government disperses payment to certified doctors, labs, treatment
    centers, convalescent homes, nursing homes, hospitals, and other
    health care professionals and facilities without any religious testing.
    If we can fund our individual health care with a relilgious test, why can
    not we do the same with education is the point I was trying to make.
    Our health care system is envied around the world. Where is our
    education system? Some where back in the 17th Century, or if we
    want to be more progressive maybe at the end of the 19th Century.
    If we want to reform our educational system, it seems to me that
    every one has to have some of the pie.Where is the old American
    spirit of lets sit down together and reason this out?

    Thanks for the hospitality, Engineer. Now that I have found where you
    are I will try to stop by and offer my two cents, lol…Take care now…

  8. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello Uptheflag,
    I am so glad to have you visit. I have always valued your input as your thoughts are always well thought out.

    We are going to have to address the education system in this country. Business have to review, address, and modified their business plans to keep up with the dynamic aspects of the exponentially changing world. Just as the private sector will adjust to keep up with changing time so should the public sector.

    This being said, I am not in favor of busting teacher unions and removing tenure because the whims of fanatics gaining control could ruin a person’s teaching career. I give the example of those religious fanatics mandating that science teachers teach “Intelligent Design” or be fired in Pennsylvania. It was the teacher’s union and taking into consideration that this person had produced successful students with real science education that protected these teachers. When the case went to court, the judge found the religious fanatics in contempt of court for lying under oath.

    Medicare funding is something I know a bit about. My wife manages a doctor’s office and the reimbursement from Medicare and Medicaid keeps getting less each year. Today Medicare announced that they were going to cut payments to doctors in reimbursement another 20%. It is getting to the point that Doctors are not even breaking even (trading dollars) anymore. So Doctors are going to cash only visits and will not take patients with either of these medical coverage’s. They cannot afford to subsidize the medical industry any longer with this reduction. This is not a current phenomenon but has been going on for decades.

    When you ask, “Where is the old American spirit of lets sit down together and reason this out?” A good question and a value we as American citizens need to return to. But this is not going to happen with the current status of the Republican Party.

    Please come back as I have said, your input is good for all to consider and contemplate.

  9. mudrake Says:

    The most outrageous thing about the Cain affair is that little happened to him because of the workplace allegations- using sex to manipulate his underlings. Yet, when he was caught having an extra-marital affair, people went nuts.

    So, what’s the conclusion to be reached here??

  10. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello Muddy,
    I just saw Michele Bachmann on TV news tonight picking over the bones of Herman Cain’s former supporters saying that his former people were coming to her as she speaks for them now.

    What a disgrace to the Republican Party she is.

  11. Northwest Ohio Native Says:

    Don’t you mean what a disgrace to the human race she is?

  12. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Yea NON that works too. 🙂

  13. J.O.B. Says:

    Flag- I remember the post you’re talking about. I think the stadardized test scores in Chicago create an illusion. An illusion that many people jump all over. The education is very similar when comparing public and private schools. Mandated programs, as well as funding, greatly favors public schools. However, their is one big difference, that difference is parenting. In my opinion, that’s why private schools in Chicago test higher. It’s not the quality of the education, it’s the involvment of the parents. My daughter’s Catholic school teacher had to extend parent/teacher conferences by 1.2 hours a few weeks ago. I have a couple friends who teach in the Chicago Public School system. One of them had six parent(s) come in. The other had four. I think it all starts with the parents, and if that’s the case, these kids don’t stand a chance.

  14. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    “It’s not the quality of the education; it’s the involvement of the parents.”

    Very well stated!!! I have told the story several times where one of my daughter’s students had an I.Q. of genius levels but his home life was “mother on drugs and alcohol” with the “Daddy Of The Month Club” home life.

    When my daughter got this kid as a student he had learned Calculus basically on his own by the 9th grade but when he got home after school he would walk the streets until everyone went to bed (passed out to be more accurate) then would go to bed himself at 1 or 2 AM. My daughter tried to expand and develop this kid’s potential on her own planning period time slot.

    Bottom line this kid was already addicted to alcohol himself at the age of 14. He ended up pulling time for drunk driving at 15, tried to fight the arresting cop, and before this trial came up stabbed the “Daddy Of The Month Club” in the arm with a broken beer bottle to defend himself from getting his ass whipped by this adult who was high and drunk. The kid pulled 6 months time in prison and when he came out he had just given up and dropped out of school just after a few months of coming back.

    My daughter tried to work with this kid and have him be able to pull himself up by his own “Boot Straps” but the home life was just too much influence.

    The last newspaper article I read on him was he was once again arrested for “Indecent Exposure and Voyeurism.” Yes he was high looking into someone’s window and whacking off.

    This genius kid did not have a chance from birth but some would point to this kid’s poor performance and eventual dropping out of school then blame it on his teacher not doing a good job….My Daughter.

    The “Teacher’s Union” is what protects teachers today from this kind of wrong conclusion mind set you hear from the Conservative non-critical thinking voices today.

  15. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- Talk about wasted talent. Stories like that sadden me. The teachers’ Unions catch alot of heat in Illinois, and it is unjust. All the criticism seems unjust. The politicians are not placing enough emphasis on parents, which only hurts the kids. At least in Illinois.

  16. Northwest Ohio Native Says:

    J.O.B. – EVERY single teacher in my family says the exact same thing. Two teachers in my family, one high school and the other junior high, retired a.s.a.p. because they couldn’t take the complaints from parents while the very same parents NEVER got involved in their kids’ education. I’m just amazed they didn’t give up earlier.

    And I swear if I hear one more person say “I don’t have any kids in school so why should I pay taxes for education”, I’ll knock ’em up-side the head.

    • J.O.B. Says:

      NON- I saw that you were not going to visit Right-wing blogs anymore. I’m assuming that you, as well as Mud consider me a right-winger. So, since you will no longer be visiting my blog, I would just like to say one thing to you. I know I was a little harsh with you with the ending of one of my posts (You know which one). If I mistook one of your comments, and preceeded to fly off the handle, then I would like to offer you my sincere apology. Maybe you meant something different, or I just took your comment the wrong way, and for that, I am sorry. I had a friend, who was more like a brother, die in Iraq (’05). So I’ll be the first to admit, that I am a little sensitive towards comments directed at servicemen. But, that may never had been your intention, so again, I apologize.

      Oh, and I somewhat agree with your last statement on taxpayers. But, some Illinois politicians have been trying to pass a bill, that would give a little bit a real estate tax break to people who send their kids to a private school. This has been going on for years, and I think they’re talking 10%. I’ve always liked the idea, what does an Ohioan think?

      • Northwest Ohio Native Says:

        I haven’t been back to read any replies to my post on your blog. If you catch one of them lying, they just jump on you with nasty names. Most of the commenters on your blog claim to be former military men. I checked out the requirements for persons enlisting today. There are still some high standards for some branches, but all current standards seem lower than my own experience in the 70’s (which included only officers). I will admit there were some real boneheads in my group.

        But honestly, some commenters on your blog seem to be…..how should I say this…no other way but to say “God damn, they’re ignorant!” Last night on C.S.I. (TV Series) the bad guy was an ex-Marine. The character was so stupid that after getting out of the Marines, he wasn’t offered private employment like his counterparts. I couldn’t help but think of several people who post on your blog.

  17. Engineer of Knowledge Says:

    J.O.B.
    Yes I have a cousin who is nationally recogined like in articles in TIME magazine because her student score higher than then the National Average in West Virginia. She teaches all the advanced maths. My father, one of his sisters, were school teachers and so is my daughter today. I have a younger daughter who I think will go into teaching too.

    Too often it is a thankless job and I, like you have heard and seen it all……that is why I went into the engineering fields.

  18. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- I am sorry to leave this comment here, but I wanted to reply to a comment left my Mud on his blog. But it seems I’ve been banned, and it has to deal with you somewhat, so I would just like to explain my reply to one of your comments. Plus, it was your Post.

    You stated something about Nixon, Agnew and being corrupt, and Republicans (TEA PARTIERS), whatever. I replied with the news on my former Govenor. A democrat, who is now going to jail, for corruption. Mud replied something about Blago’s predecessor, a Republican, also being in jail for corruption. Then he accused me of pushing a political agenda. When I tried to reply, I found out I was banned, which is fine. His blog, his rules.

    But, even though my reply was directed towards him, it was meant for you to read also. So, I will do my best to make it shorter.

    Illinois has had 4 former governors tried and convicted of corruption.
    3 of them were Democrats. 1 (Mud mentioned) was Republican.
    Illinois also tried 2 other Governors, both Republican, who were acquitted.

    The point of my reply was to let Mud know, but most importantly you, that corruption runs on both ends. A jerk is a jerk, no matter which side of the political spectrum he falls.

    Sorry again to high-jack your blog over this, but I felt it was important to explain myself, not to Mud, but to you. Thanks brother.

  19. Engineer of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.,
    From what I know of the case I too would have to agree that Rod Blagojevich should go to jail. I under well that Illinois have had more than their share of these types of politicians over the years. I take the viewpoint that any public official holding office and uses it in corrupt means should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law no matter what Party they belong to. No one should be above the laws of our land.

    There was a person of Nixon’s staff who resigned when G. Ford pardoned Nixon because he said that this set the legal precedents of a two tier legal system for politicians holding “high up” positions.

    I will have to do some research to make sure I get everything accurate but I think you have just given me the idea of my next post on this site. Thank you!

    I also want to pass on that I too was in the service during Viet Nam. I started out with the fleet on a Destroyer but got combat training at Quantico, VA where they train Marine Combat Officers. I ended up in MIUW 604 “Mobile Inshore Underwater Warfare” (which is now decommissioned). After Viet Nam fell I was sent to South America, Chile, Argentina, etc. This was during the Military Juntas were in charge and abusing the civilian population. As a matter of fact I just got an e-mail tonight from my old Commanding Officer. Funny thing. I too will always protect and take up for military veterans but there was one who used to show up on Muddy’s site who was caught lying about his military duty and rating. I have no use for these types of (“Wanna Be” posers) people. For what it’s worth, I had a nephew who was a Marine in Fallujah, Iraq with the convoys.

    You said in conclusion, “Sorry again to high-jack your blog over this, but I felt it was important to explain myself, not to Mud, but to you. Thanks brother.” No need as it is all good to me so long you speak with respect and intelligence is all I ask for this site.

    Maybe Muddy had been having a bad day. I do like him very much and have much repsect for him and his site.

  20. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- Happy to hear about your service, and proud to include you with the other Americans I hold in the highest regard.

    Did anyone happen to hear Cain’s interview on Howard Stern?

  21. Engineer of Knowledge Says:

    J.O.B.,
    No can’t say I did but doesn’t being on the Howard Stern’s radio show lessen Cain’s credibility as a Presidential Candidate? Just saying….. 🙂

    What did you hear from Cain on Howard Stern’s show did you want to bring up?

  22. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- I don’t think it lessens his credibility anymore than candidates agreeing to debate two days after Christmas, hosted by Trump.

    I didn’t get a chance to hear it yet. I only have satellite on the computer. I will see if I can archive, and listen that way. I was just wondering if anyone else heard it. I will be back with a review once I finally hear it.

Leave a Reply

