Donald Trump Withdraws As Republican Debate Moderator

Donald Trump has just announced that he won’t moderate a Republican debate after all. The problem, he said, “was that the GOP establishment is terrified that he himself might run for President as an independent.”

I am sure Donald Trump, “The Paris Hilton” of the Republican Party, came to this decision not because of all those running for the Republican Presidential Primary all but two have blatantly declared they would not show up for his little self-massaging gathering.  Nooooo this has nothing to do with it!!  It is because the Republican establishment is afraid that he may run for President like he has brought up much like the “Little Boy Who Cried Wolf” over and over again.  Yes The Donald Trump brings out this “Old Dog & Pony Show” every time his ratings dropped on his TV show.

The sad part is I have heard several of my Republican fellows proclaim that they could support and vote for Donald Trump for President.  Now on what qualities or grounds they would support him; I never bothered to ask because as far as I was concerned their announcement of stupidity had already been proclaimed.

12 Responses to “Donald Trump Withdraws As Republican Debate Moderator”

  1. J.O.B. Says:

    I heard a Gingrich on a radio show last week when they brought up Trump. He claimed, trump was a great business mind……

    Trump has got to be one of the worst business minds in history. Maybe he would be more successful at politics?

    Somehow I doubt it, and Gingrich calls him a good business man…

    We’re scr##ed……………………..

  2. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    Good timing with your comment and you gave me a good laugh. I am afraid that the Republicans are going to present a 3 ring circus instead of a Presidential Campaign.

    I really would like to see two viable candidates to choose from as this would be for the betterment of the country. Sadly I don’t think this will be the case.

  3. J.O.B. Says:

    Ditto brother…………………DITTO

  4. Northwest Ohio Native Says:

    I recently watched Trump and Huntsman interviewed. Trump actually had a “few” good ideas, but also some really bad ideas. Plus I don’t think he “plays well with others”. Huntsman, on the other hand, seemed really good. I think he’s kind of like a Republican Hilary Clinton, a person I strongly supported in the 2008 primaries.

    If it came down to Obama vs. Huntsman, I’d probably go for Huntsman. Other than him, I don’t see any other Republican candidates I could support.

    (I found out the Gingrich has a ridiculous tax plan similar to Cain’s.)

  5. J.O.B. Says:

    NON- I disagree with the Trump comment. I think a “few” good ideas is why banks keep lending this bankruptcy-prone developer money. He’s an awful businessman, that proves you do not need to implement a good system. You only need to talk about it.

    I’m with ya on Huntsman, don’t know enough about him though. The ultra-coservatives seem to take over the debates. Good T.V., I guess. I think you know.

    And Gingrich has a ridiculous everything.

    • Northwest Ohio Native Says:

      I got into mortgage banking working for the “Donald” of the West Coast before there was even a “Donald Trump”. He had a publicist and we were always rubbing elbows with the rich and famous. If the banks wouldn’t give him a loan just because of his notoriety, he’d bribe somebody. The stories I could tell, but I’d either get jailed or knocked off.

      I always wonder why the press doesn’t expose what really goes on in the financial world. When I worked there I was always asking why some of the deals were just plain ridiculous; the Tom Noe scandal pales in comparison to some of the things I witnessed. I guess it boils down to the saying “I’ll scratch your back…..”.

  6. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    My views would be more in line with Huntsman, of what I have heard anyway but he does not have a chance being a Moderate with the current domination of Ultra Conservatives within the Party. The only LONG TERM hope for the Party is to purge this extreme aspect from its ranks.

    NON,
    Thanks for passing on the personal knowledge of what goes on in that industry. The middle class has no chance with the deck so stacked against them with this group.

  7. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- Do you think we’ll see the day where the Moderate Republicans actually become the standing Third Party?

  8. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello NON,
    A good question and should be given some thought. Many Moderates, be they Democrats or Republicans, have transferred their political affiliation to “Independents” already. In Maryland those registering as Independents have made it the fastest growing political party. I guess the key word here is “Moderate” within the political spectrum.

    The problem is that the organizational aspect of Independents are very much lacking and maybe even to the point of being resisted. There is no organized political platform being presented as a Third Party alternative with this group. Much like trying to herd a bunch of cats.

    Bottom line, “You show me the persons who can organize this Moderate Independent group, and I’ll show you the next political leaders of this country.”

    • J.O.B. Says:

      Maybe I could be that person, at least here, in Illinois. I’m going to try my hardest. Just promise, that if you here about it nation-wide, you’ll follow the lead, and continue it where your at.

      I loved your post on Mud’s blog, especially your answer to UTF’s question. Since I do not want to attempt to comment on that blog. I hope you don’t mind a few questions here. If you do mind, that’s cool too.

      1st- I am an Atheist. So I could not be a Freemason?

      2nd- Do you think Freedom of Religion should include the freedom to NOT believe in a God? I’m looking for your personal opinion as an American, not as a Freemason.

      Thanks again, it is a great post. I just wish you posted it over here.

  9. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    Forging the Independents into a viable Political Party is an admirable task and good luck. I will be sure to keep up and stay in touch.

    No I do not mind you asking your questions here to post I do on Muddy’s site.

    To answer your first question, an Atheist cannot be made a Freemason here in the United States. Even though there maybe subtle differences in the constitutions, resolutions, regulations, and edicts of the Grand Lodges within the respective states; it is a standard variable that you must believe in “God” how ever you see within your own religion.

    Now France being a more secular country, this is not true there. The question of do you believe in God is not asked and while there is due respect for Masonic Brothers in France, Masons from England, Scotland, United States, etc. should not sit in the French Lodges during their meetings. (Although many do anyway.) Kind of like me being a Methodist taking communion in a Catholic service. I am not supposed to per both religions viewpoints but have done this too anyway.

    As far as the second question of Freedom of Religion should include the freedom to NOT believe in a God? ABSOLUTELY!!! There should not be any litmus test as to religion to hold Public Office, obtain employment, etc. As a man of science, there should be no boundaries considered “Off Limits” when following Science Truthful Facts. I give you the example of Charles Darwin holding off making public his findings because he knew the shit storm he was going to create within the religious community. He waited until he was an elderly man to do so because he knew he would not have to put up with a bunch of crap from the religious community for very long….but he still is today. He is just not here to put up with it. 🙂

    What is your site as I would be glad to visit.

  10. J.O.B. Says:

    I left a comment with my blog link, check your spam, and feel free to publish it, or approve the comment(s). I figured out why I’m having problems commenting on word-press. Sorry, won’t happen again.
    Merry Christmas……………

Leave a Reply

