Corporations Are People Too?

One of the litmus tests of science to determine if something has life is, “Can It Replicate Itself?”

So applying this same scientific aspect to the latest U.S. Supreme Court ruling that “Corporations Are People Too,” I will accept this premiums as soon as one of the Justices who voted in the “AFFIRMATIVE” in this case, can prove to me that even after screwing 99% of the U.S. population with the frequency for the past 30 years, show me where any two has pro-created themselves.  If the Justices cannot give one example, then their legal viewpoint in this matter was grossly inaccurate.

6 Responses to “Corporations Are People Too?”

  1. Northwest Ohio Native Says:

    The part that bothers me is that the corporate designation was created so corporations would not have the same “legal limitations” as people such as personal taxes and/or dying. And because of this special “privilege”, they had to follow certain rules such as staying out of politics.

    The formation of the “Sub-chapter S” corporation was the first step to equating corporations to people. So we come back to the old saying, people should be careful for what they wish for.

  2. jackjodell53 Says:

    The corporation is the worst, most misapplied device the business community has ever concocyed. It literally breeds selfishness and conflict.

  3. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- Maybe this ruling is a good thing. Now, if a CEO is arrested for insider trading, or what have you. We can now prosecute the entire Board of Directors under RICO statutes. Somehow I doubt that would happen though.

    Congrats on your Raven’s victory. Great game, I’m sure your chili was good too.

  4. Engineer of Knowledge Says:

    Hello J.O.B.
    Yea, I don’t see your RICO scenario happening either. As I see it, it was all about campain money being unleashed.

    Now for more current events. 🙂
    I was concerned that the Ravens were not more dominate with Houston today….like New England did with Denver last night…..but a win is a win.

    I don’t expect too much when Baltimore goes to New England but I will wear my jersey anyway next week.

    So far I had called the outcomes for this weekend’s games except the real surprise for me today was Green Bay and NY. I don’t gamble but if I did, my money would have been on Green Bay. My wife calls Eli Manning “Baby Manning” and she was glad to see them win. As for me, I did not care one way or the other.

    Trying to pick the winner for next week for this division between N.Y. and S.F.….. I don’t think I can right now because S.F. played like men possessed and kept their heads when N.O. kept scoring. S.F. did what they had to do and you have to give credit where credit is due. It really was a good game. On the other hand N.Y. went into Green Bay’s house and handed them their asses on a plate.

    Give me your picks for next weeks games and by that time I will have my mind made up.

    And YES my Chili was DAMN GOOD. 🙂
    My secret is I use 1lb. Italian Sausage that is ground up just like hamburger and 1lb. of 97% lean ground beef hamburger. The rest is just like anyone else’s’. Just add the Chili Seasonings and tomato sauce, (I like Organic Tomato Sauce) then what you like for instance the beans, onions, green pepper, etc. I brown the meat in an Iron Skillet then put everything in a crock pot and let it simmer on LOW for a few hours. Let it sit in the refrigerator over night to let all the seasonings permeate throughout. Then the next day plug in the crock pot to allow it all to warm back up just before the game or serving time. Just like a good soup tastes better the next day….so does Chili.

    There now you know EOK’s secret Chili recipe. Enjoy.

  5. J.O.B. Says:

    EOK- I called every game correctly this weekend. Don’t be too down about Baltimore’s non-dominating win. They played against the 3rd ranked defense in Houston. New England played the 28th ranked D. The only thing to be worried about, is how dissapointing Baltimore has been on the road this year. Seattle, San Diego, Jacksonville, and Tennesee. All road losses againt teams that don’t compare to New Englands high power Offense. I’m sorry Bud, I have to give the edge to the Patriots.

    I predicted the New York win at work on Friday. Green Bay’s Defense was awful this year, and the bye week doesn’t always favor the home team. Especially when the visiting team is hot. But, I think San Fran will win. There Defense is tough, and Saturday’s game proved, they can score with the best of them.

    I predict a 49ers-Patriots Super Bowl, with the Patriots winning that game. I think the Super Bowl experience will play a big factor. The 49ers are just too young. But look for them to dominate this decade, just like the Montana years.

    Thanks for the recipe Brother.

  6. Engineer of Knowledge Says:

    Hey J.O.B.
    Well stated on the fact that Baltimore has been dissapointing on the road this year. Yes I do concede that Balt. will end their run in New England.

    Yes I too have decided to go with S.F. because all things being equal….I give the home town advantage to S.F. in this case.

    To extend this then to the Super Bowl…Brady get’s yet one more ring. 🙂

    Your welcome and as time goes on I will pass on a couple more recipes.

Leave a Reply

