My Party Is Full Of Racists!!

This title comes as NO SURPRISE to me as I have been saying this for years. Especially even more so with the infestation of the Tea Party aspects within “My Republican Party” of late.

As I have passed on and stated many times, those who claim “Tea Party Affiliations” from my area are nothing more than the sons and daughters, grandsons and granddaughters of those who were Klansmen or at least claimed “Southern Traditionalist!”

I KNOW WHO THEY ARE!!

I would impress to my readers to PLEASE click on the links below as this is so accurate and enlighting.  It is from the Huffington Post today.

Colin Powell’s former chief of staff condemned the Republican Party on Friday night, telling MSNBC’s Ed Schultz, “My party is full of racists.”

Retired Army Col. Lawrence Wilkerson made the comment in response to Mitt Romney campaign surrogate John Sununu’s suggestion on Thursday that Powell’s endorsement of President Barack Obama’s re-election was motivated by race. Wilkerson, who served as Powell’s chief of staff when the general was secretary of state during the first George W. Bush term, told Schultz that he respected Sununu “as a Republican, as a member of my party,” but did not “have any respect for the integrity of the position that [Sununu] seemed to codify.”

4 Responses to “My Party Is Full Of Racists!!”

  1. Dog Gone Says:

    I’m surprised that Sununu didn’t blow so hard on that old tired racist dog whistle as to give himself a stroke.

    I have no respect for Sununu or the elephant he rode in on.

  2. lacithedog Says:

    This is the problem with courting the Southern Reactionary vote.

    I should add that we have also seen the demise of issue oriented politics, going more toward attack.

  3. Engineer Of Knowledge Says:

    Hello Dog Gone,
    Sununu is nothing but an ignorant Blow Hard and has too much of a voice in My Republican Party.

    Laci,
    Southern Reactionary Indeed!!! Here lies the problem for now and the near future. It could very well destroy or in the least cause much harm for my country. Pompous Asses!!

  4. J.O.B. Says:

    E- As you know, I do not support Obama. But I do think he has done a decent job on foreign policy and military matters. I’m not a military guy, so a may be wrong.
    But what I’m thinking is that this Four Star General is backing Obama because his military background (impressive) leads him to believe that Obama is better for this countries safety than Romney. Of course the GOP can’t stand by that, so they just pursue the next best thing. The race card. Congratulations to Col. Lawrence Wilkerson for calling this one out. A congratulations to you as well for another fine post.
    Glad to see that the professor isn’t here. Now we just got to get rid of Laci, then I’ll feel smart again. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLO
    Just kidding Laci, and Professor 🙂

Leave a Reply

